Charlotte and Richard’s engagement

June 26, 2006

I think that possibly the only comforting thing about Charlotte’s death is that I truly believe that she had met the man of her dreams.

Here are excerpts from an email that Charlotte’s wonderful friend Mine forwarded to me. I think that they are a lovely reminder of how happy Charlotte and Richard were together.

11th December 2000
So, seven years after the last time I was engaged I’m getting engaged again, this time for real.
We’re hoping to get married in July in Bujumbura and in August in London. Who is he? He’s 31, works as a
translator for an NGO in Kigali (hence why I am trying to get myself a job in Kigali) He has taken the best
of everyone I have ever loved and improved on it. I know this is really sudden and you must be thinking
that I have flipped or got a sudden case of sunstroke, but I am sure I am doing the right thing. He’s called Richard
Ndeyerimana and is from Burundi originally. He spent a couple of years as a Dominican brother, which I find
really weird, but hey. He doesn’t seem too likely to go back to that stage of his life. We met in June and
he was after me for about 5 months before I overcame my prejudices (maybe prejudices is the wrong word,
barriers or fears might be better), so he has patience and perseverance. We are planning to come back to
Europe to live after I have extended a year but I will be back in the UK for several weeks in the summer
trying to organise the wedding.

Have a great Christmas and New Year and don’t worry about me,
you’ll understand why I’m doing this when you meet
him.

Lots and lots of love

Charlotte”

2 Responses to “Charlotte and Richard’s engagement”


  1. Hi there I am so excited I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was looking on Bing for
    something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to
    say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round enjoyable blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  2. Keith Says:

    If you are a patient of anxiety attack, then you
    are most likely looking for some aid on ways to manage or obtain
    rid of your tension, consequently quiting the attacks.
    You’re in good luck! Detailed in this post is some insight that can aid you begin treating your anxiety attack.

    Some processed foods, and a lot of rapid food items, could
    in fact cause anxiety attack. I will not call the company, however there
    is a type of fried chick that would certainly cause my heart to start palpitating within 30 minutes of consuming it!
    Stay with balanced, fresh meals you ready yourself to
    prevent a strike.

    Produce your very own panic attack rule to assist you get
    over the feelings of anxiety. Make your own and repeat it out
    loud to defeat that attack!

    Throughout a panic attack, there are some things you should prevent doing
    because they could exacerbate the signs. Calling a
    friend is a good idea however do not talk about the panic
    attack, as this will just put your emphasis on your anxiety.
    You may boost the severity of your symptoms if you see the
    fear mirrored on your face.

    An outstanding physical exercise to try during
    a panic strike is to relocate in sluggish movement.
    Carry out every activity with calculated ideas and in the minutest
    information. Reduce all your movements and attempt to reduce down your breathing also.
    Focus on what you’re doing to the factor that you listen to absolutely nothing else.

    Managing your panic strikes is possible. Begin by following the easiest of these ideas, after
    that follow up by making a consultation with a doctor that will be able
    to aid you explore more options for managing anxiety attack.

    If you are a patient of panic attacks, after that you are
    possibly looking for some aid on how to manage or get rid of
    your anxiety, consequently quiting the strikes. Noted in this short article is some suggestions that could aid you
    start addressing your panic strikes.

    Make your own panic strike concept to assist you get over the sensations of anxiety.
    An outstanding workout to try during a panic attack is to relocate in slow motion.


Leave a Reply

